Friday, 14 November 2014

Insurance Tribunal Notification by SECP


 Insurance Division, 4th Floor, NIC Building, 63-Jinnah Avenue, Islamabad. 
Phone: 051-9205721, Fax: 051-9208955, website:
Circular No. 15 of 2006 
SECP/ID/04/06 October 30, 2006 
Subject: Insurance Tribunals

SECP is pleased to inform that in accordance with section 121(1) of the Insurance
Ordinance 2000, the Federal Government, in consultation with the Chief Justices of
Lahore High Court, Sindh High Court, Peshawar High Court and Balochistan High Court
has conferred powers of Insurance Tribunals in each Province on the District & Sessions
Judges specified in column (2) of the table below to exercise territorial jurisdiction
specified in column (3) thereof:

Territorial Limits

1. District & Sessions Judge Lahore Whole Province of Punjab
2. District & Sessions Judge Karachi (Central) Whole Province of Sindh
3. District & Sessions Judge Peshawar Whole Province of NWFP
4. District & Sessions Judge Quetta Whole Province of Balochistan

(Shoaib Soofi) 

(i) Chief Executives (All Insurance Organizations)
(ii) Federal Insurance Ombudsman
(iii) Chairman (Insurance Association of Pakistan)
(iv) Chief Executives (All Insurance Brokers)
(v) President (ICAP)
(vi) President (ICMA)
(vii) President (PSoA)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact International Lawyer

If you have any queries related with this post you can contact at

Salman Yousaf Khan
International Lawyer