Sunday, 27 April 2014

Courts of Finland have two main divisions

The Modern Judicial System of Finland comprises of two kinds of courts.. One are the General Courts which deal with the civil and criminal cases mainly.. The other are the administrative courts which deal with the litigation between the citizens and the administration.

the General courts include the following:-

- The District Courts
- The Court of Appeals
- Supreme Court

The modern division of courts was formalized in 1918 when the Senate was made as the two most superior courts of the country. However, the origination of the administrative courts are from the system introduced in the 18th and 19th centuries. There is a department of Justice in the Senate of Finland. It is the Supreme Court of Finland. Similarly there is a Finance Department of Senate which is the base of Supreme Administrative Court of Finland.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact International Lawyer

If you have any queries related with this post you can contact at

Salman Yousaf Khan
International Lawyer